Happy together (or Dance bitch, you ain’t dancin’)

January 9, 2009

I recently went to a birthday party of a coworker of my friend D. Love D. She’s new at her work so her coworkers only know part of her story. The story is that she is getting a divorce from her husband after 25 years of marriage… and they don’t know her husband. Anyway, I was her “date” for the party. She introduced me to her drunken coworkers as “my friend” John. We laughed and danced our asses off. We had a great time. The next business day (according to D.), more than one person asked her why she was getting a divorce. “You and your husband have so much fun together”.

Sad that she is getting a divorce but I was totally flattered . And I loved the dancing. Dance more. It makes everything better.

UPDATE :

10 Responses to “Happy together (or Dance bitch, you ain’t dancin’)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Got to love Strike it Up. Dancing? Sadly, I’m pretty sure Elaine Benus’ dancing was based on me.

  2. John in IL Says:

    The Elaine dance is funny but I don’t believe that SuperDave is that bad. You’ve got soul. and funk. and two legs.

  3. Quakerjono Says:

    I find it amusing that you have a “divorce” tag.

  4. superdave524 Says:

    Okay, maybe more like This guy.

  5. superdave524 Says:

    …and I do dig K.C. and the Sunshine Band.

  6. John in IL Says:

    HA! Loved that, Dave. Hooray BEER! And he moved to the music. That’s dancing. Moving your feet isn’t such a big step.

  7. John in IL Says:

    QJ, I have a Squirrels tag, too.

  8. superdave524 Says:

    John?

  9. John in IL Says:

    What Dave.

    I can be busy too.

  10. superdave524 Says:

    Just checkin’.


Leave a Reply

