Advice (you can rely on)

January 22, 2009

tantrum
I don’t have any children (teh kittehs don’t count) and I don’t want any. Don’t like ’em. That doesn’t stop me from giving parenting advice.

4 Responses to “Advice (you can rely on)”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    It’s an American tradition, John (and yes, my boys desperately need haircuts).

  2. John in IL Says:

    I hope you don’t mind. I like giving relationship advice too (I’m single).

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Nah, I don’t mind. Kids are tough. Every little bit helps (and if it’s not good, I can ignore it).Relationship advice? You got to know more than I do. After fourteen painful years of marriage, I’ve burned through a fair number of relationships over the past almost nine years. I think I like being unattached. Most of the time, anyway.

  4. John in IL Says:

    You got to know more than I do.

    Not really. Two years is my best. And I don’t want to go through that again. Either I’m hard to live with or I’m dating assholes. Of course, I’m guessing the latter.

    I think I like being unattached. Most of the time, anyway.

    Kindred spirit.


Leave a Reply

