Clueless

February 1, 2009

nachos

I didn’t realize that the SuperBowl was today. Maybe I need to get out more (or read the sports page).

8 Responses to “Clueless”

  1. colio2007 Says:

    i’m surprised — i would think beer, nachos and beefy men would be enough to entice you. i know it’s enough for me!

  2. John in IL Says:

    You’re right. The SuperBowl seems like the perfect storm for me and yet I miss it every year. Dunno…I was playing Yahtzee.

  3. Miranda V Says:

    Wow, i never thought about it like that 🙂

  4. superdave524 Says:

    Maybe if the Patriots’d been in it…

  5. John in IL Says:

    See, I didn’t even know who was playing. This is why I suck at conversations with most straight men. They bring up this bullshit and I have NOTHING! I suppose I could try harder…

  6. superdave524 Says:

    Real men know how to talk about more than just football.

  7. John in IL Says:

    And they do. But so many men start casual conversations like this: “What did you think about that game last night?”. I’m always at a loss. The only game I watched last night was Yahtzee (or Deal or No Deal). What do I say?

  8. superdave524 Says:

    Say, “I don’t really care a lot about football. I watch…” Now, here there are a lot of ways you can go. Probably you should develope a knowledge of some sport. NASCAR counts. Though I don’t care about NASCAR, our gay investigator is a huge Dale, Jr. fan. He may like Dale. I know he likes the cars.


Leave a Reply

