Why I don’t worry about global warming

March 23, 2009

ehrlich

“Catastrophic forecasts are essentially always wrong”

Thank you Dr. Lindzen. (a great listen if your attention span is longer than three minutes). So true. I’m old enough to remember The Population Bomb. It was required reading in one of my science courses in college. Same scare tactics. Same faulty science.

Scare me once, shame on you. Scare me twice, shame on me.

3 Responses to “Why I don’t worry about global warming”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Doom, despair, and agony? Nobody beats This Guy. Or, if you’d rather, These Guys.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Great links Dave. Unfortunately, nobody seems to remember Malthus. REM is a lot more fun.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    True, dat. Malthus couldn’t dance like Michael Stipe.


Leave a Reply

