Mad skillz

March 31, 2009

typing

Of all the important things I’ve learned over the years, I would have to rank my typing skills near the top of that list. I took one semester of typing in high school. It was a half year well spent. (Mrs. Steigel was a total cunt but I really do owe her). When I watch people hunting and pecking, I get annoyed. The fact that I can type this entire post with my eyes closed is a gift.

4 Responses to “Mad skillz”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Ms. Merle Stuckey gave me a “D” in typing in HS. My only D in HS. I can type better than most folks now, though.

  2. John in IL Says:

    Maybe she was pissed that her name was Merle.

  3. superdave524 Says:

    She was certainly pissed at something. I got her to sign my yearbook, though.

  4. colio2007 Says:

    i had mrs. monahan for typing. she was almost a midget, but not officially. she was just REALLY tiny. i remember those typing drills. FFF (space) JJJ (space) GGG (space) KKK.

    it is a great skill to have, john. sure wish i could type better.


Leave a Reply

