Collecting without the baggage

April 19, 2009

My current computer crapped out on me again so I’m back on my old Windows 98 computer. It is so much slower but I cleaned it up a bit. It works so I’m not going to complain.

Looking through old files on this computer, I was reminded of my obsession with salt and pepper shakers. I collected them for years. I forgot how many I had. They are like old friends I haven’t seen in while. While it is nice to see them again, I’m so happy I don’t have to cart their asses around anymore (I sold them all on eBay). Some of my favorites:

The anthro apples (by PY, I think):
appleheads1

The Ballerinas:
ballerina1

More to come.

4 Responses to “Collecting without the baggage”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Cool shakers. I was gonna link you to Outkast’s “Hey, Ya” because of it’s “shake it like a Polaroid picture” refrain, but it doesn’t come in until about four minutes into the song. Ah, what the heck (I always did like this song).

  2. col Says:

    i’ve got a magic trick:

  3. superdave524 Says:

    Yeah, Col! That’s what I meant. How’d you do that?

  4. colio2007 Says:

    if you want to start a video playing at about the 1:03 mark (1 min, 3 seconds in), then you would simply append “#t=1m3s” to the youtube URL.

    Here’s a baby attempting to pet the fur out of his cat: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vweh3hWrInM#t=1m3s


Leave a Reply

