Al Gore is part of the problem

April 21, 2009

al-gore

I know I could blame fat people for a lot of things. Fat people are easy targets. But I didn’t expect this:

Fatties cause global warming:

Scientists warned that the increase in big-eaters means more food production — a major cause of CO2 gas emissions warming the planet.

Overweight people are also more likely to drive, adding to environmental damage.

Dr Phil Edwards, of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, said: “Moving about in a heavy body is like driving in a gas guzzler.”

Each fat person is said to be responsible for emitting a tonne more of climate-warming carbon dioxide per year than a thin one.

It means an extra BILLION TONNES of CO2 a year is created, according to World Health Organisation estimates of overweight people.

Hey fat people, buy some carbon offsets from me. I’m beginning to like this (political) change (in climate).

3 Responses to “Al Gore is part of the problem”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Note how they never mention that most of that CO2 comes in the form of flatulence. ::)

  2. kate Says:

    I’m glad this post came from you and not me.

    But oh, I could have some fun with it.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Be my guest, honey. I don’t even require a h/t.


Leave a Reply

