The knife (Is it worth it)

May 21, 2009

As I get older and start to notice the lines on my face getting more pronounced, I have thoughts of plastic surgery. Fantasy/nightmare really. I don’t have the money to do it and I’m afraid of hospitals (germs…ew). When I think about people who have had plastic surgery who do have lots of money I get more nervous. This is the best money can buy?

Exhibit number one: Kenny Rogers

Kenny before:
kenny rogers

and after:
kenny rogers after

That’s not good. The Gambler didn’t figure those odds.

Burt Reynolds is another example.

Burt before:
burt reynolds

Burt after:
burt reynolds after

Those are some gravity defying crows feet. Does he look better? NO.

And yet there are exceptions. Rachel Welch is 68! (omg…she’s three years younger than Mother). That’s money well spent.

raquel welch foster grants

16 Responses to “The knife (Is it worth it)”

  1. Clay Says:

    Raquel is 68, not quite in her 70’s. She does look amazing as ever.

  2. superdave524 Says:

    Getting older isn’t so bad; desperately clinging to youth is.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Thanks for the fact check, Clay. My math is bad too. Mother is 72. I’ll fix it.

  4. Quakerjono Says:

    Well, having never actually seen what you look like, I’m not sure I can judge, but I will say that my general thoughts on PS can be summed up in this Futurama quote:

    Professor Farnsworth: Is it true that stem cells may fight the aging process?
    GeneWorks Employee: Well, yes, in the same way that an infant may fight Muhammad Ali…

    When it comes to faces, just accept it as your war paint or battle scars and move on.

  5. kate Says:

    You forgot Barely Manenough.

    I mean, Barry Manilow.

    These pics frighten me. To death.

  6. John in IL Says:

    Barry looked bad to begin with.

  7. colio2007 Says:

    dont forget about bruce jenner!
    http://tinyurl.com/kwrcpw


  8. Perhaps it is time you shut down the feedback?


  9. How does a computer virus getting formed?. I have a lot of computer viruses lately but thanks to Norton Anti-virus and Malwarebytes Anti-malware my computer is 100% secure. But how does a computer virus formed? Do people actually make it and they spread it throughout the internet?. . Please tell me more about computer viruses cuz I don’t know to much about it I just get rid of them..

  10. Alston Says:

    Just after examine several of the content on your site these day or two, and I definitely like your personal style of writing a blog. I saved it to my favorites web site collection and will be checking again soon.

  11. Nilda Cragar Says:

    great info Here’s some mildly amuzing stuff I found: Thought for the day? : Never tell a lie unless it is absolutely convenient.

  12. Keurig B31 Says:

    Good post…

    I saw this really good post today……


  13. Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and say I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?

    Thanks a lot!


  14. Yes! Finally something about smyrna georgia.


  15. Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!


  16. Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re
    working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

