Jon and Kate plus eight

May 26, 2009

dionne

I love(d) the reality TV show Jon and Kate plus Eight. I dunno. Part freak show, part cute kids…It was entertaining. Now their marriage is falling apart because of the show (or at least a contribution to its demise). That I don’t want to watch. Kate signed on for two more years but it looks like Jon is outta there. I know they were the ones who agreed to do the show but I now feel dirty for watching it.

Not quite the Dionne Quintuplets but still.

6 Responses to “Jon and Kate plus eight”


  1. You took the words out of my mouth. It is so hard to watch the show now that they are hounded by the paparazzi and falling apart. The show seemed so real…until they sold their souls to fame.

  2. John in IL Says:

    They sold their souls when they decided to do the show.

  3. Quakerjono Says:

    I only ever watched the show once and then could only get through about 15 minutes of it before relegating it to background noise as I cleaned my house, so I’ll have to continue to go on destroying their marriage by being homosexual and maybe wanting to someday get married which, according to the Conservative Outpost is the real threat anyway.

    I mean, yeah, that’s the problem here, not the strange honeypot he’s been dippin’ his babymaker in or anything…

  4. John in IL Says:

    You win!

  5. colio2007 Says:

    it’s really sad in fact. i hope it ends before it really affects the kids.


  6. You may like my new blog.


Leave a Reply

