Promises, promises

May 28, 2009

I promised Kate that if she made some kind of comment on a post that was at least mildly serious, I would post a picture of myself. Kate stepped up to the task (please do it more Kate; your input is always welcome) so here we go…

Now these are old(er) pics but I can’t jump into this all at once.

Me at a (Bill) Clinton rally in Davenport, IA. This was when I was a Democrat. . My friend M, next to me, was so proud of his pink jeans that he bought at Sally Ann’s (Salvation Army)

john1

Me drinking (you’re surprised, right?) with friends. I look so pale. BTW, I stole that sweatshirt from an ex; I never went to Michigan.

john2

Speaking of ex boyfriends, I stole this shirt too (from a different boyfriend). Not sure what the rest of that mess is about:

john4

So there you are (or there I am).

19 Responses to “Promises, promises”

  1. superdave524 Says:

    Turns out you’re a handsome fellow. Now that wasn’t so difficult, was it?

  2. Quakerjono Says:

    Aww, you’re cute, cocksucker.

    Although the whole idea of you at a Bill Clinton rally just fucks my world view all to hell.

    You’re also wearing a lot of coats. I mean, yeah, that’s a lot of coats no matter how you slice it.

  3. John in IL Says:

    Thank you both. And I’m wearing only one coat (over a zip up hoodie, over a button down over a t-shirt; I like(d) my layering)

  4. Quakerjono Says:

    As I am fashion challenged, to me, if it’s not a shirt, it’s a coat.

    I could maybe be talked into jacket. Maybe, but you would probably have to get me drunk first.

  5. John in IL Says:

    As these pictures show, I am a fashion retard. Things haven’t changed much since. But yet people still let me pick paint color choices for their homes. Being gay is so great! “You’re GAY?… I trust you”.

  6. col Says:

    aha! a cutiepie! and a blondie! you’ve kept your good looks under wraps. unlike moi, the phot-HO. now what will it take for us to get you to v-log!

  7. col Says:

    ? (was supposed to be a question)

  8. superdave524 Says:

    What’s a “v-log”?

  9. Quakerjono Says:

    I think you buy them at Stuckey’s.

  10. kate Says:

    So so so so cute. Adorable.

    I’m not a bit surprised, either.

  11. superdave524 Says:

    I think that’s a p-log, QJ.

  12. John in IL Says:

    Thanks col. “phot-HO”… HA! Love that. And I love your “let it all hang out” attitude.

    Thanks kate. Happy that you’re not surpised. And I love your “let it all hang out” attitude.

    hmmm…I see a (inspirational) trend here.

  13. Quakerjono Says:

    That’s not a p-log…

    Can I put photos in this thing? Because if I can’t, well, this punch line is going to be an order of magnitude less effective.

    THAT’S a p-log.


  14. You look absolutely nothing like I imagined you would.

    But lord, are you Danish.

  15. John in IL Says:

    Now I’m curious… What was I supposed to look like?

  16. John in IL Says:

    If it makes any difference, I do have (not blogged about) facial hair now.

  17. Quakerjono Says:

    Yes, whatever happened to the “I Am A Camera” picture journey of JiL?

  18. John in IL Says:

    At least my kitteh avatar doesn’t need to be updated.


Leave a Reply

